La réception des candidatures au concours de projets innovants de la République se poursuit

Both legal entities and individuals are invited to take part in the contest, which is held in 2 nominations: "The Best Innovative Project" and "The Best Youth Innovation Project" (for individuals not older than 35 years).

In each nomination one winner and five prize-winners will be defined; two of them are the runners-up and three are the third place winners. The winners of the contest are awarded with diplomas and monetary prizes: for the first place – BYN 2040.0; for second place – BYN 1360.0; and for the third place – BYN 680.0. Among the prize-winners of the contest, projects will be selected for further commercialization, which will receive certificates in the amount of BYN 13,600.0 each.

Besides, this year an additional nomination has been established: "Biotechnology and genomics in medicine and pharmaceuticals" with a prize fund at the expense of own funds of the Joimt LLC "Nativita" in the amount of USD 3000 (to be paid in Belarusian roubles at the rate of the National Bank of Belarus by the time of summing up the contest). Within the framework of this nomination, projects are considered in the following areas: production of biologically active substances by microorganisms, including genetically engineered ones; cellular and sub-cellular technologies; genome editing technologies; diagnostic test systems for as-sessing the genome state; development of animal models of human diseases (oncology), etc.

To participate in the contest, it is necessary to under-go mandatory registration on the contest website, by filling out the forms established by the organizers (ap-plication, passport and business plan of the innovation project), and send in hard copy a set of contest docu-ments to the Belarusian Innovation Fund (31A-403 V. Khoruzhei Street, Minsk 220002).

The contact phone +375 17 2931781, e-mail:

BELBRAND TV: INTERVIEW of Alexander Shumilin, the Chairman of the State Committee on Sciences and Technologies of the Republic of Belarus